Take me along for this solstice where sometimes I feel like I cannot breathe and other times I know you have me and I know that you won’t let me go but other times your wings are out of reach and it feels like you are going to be gone any second of the day but I won’t pretend like I don’t dream of you in real life and I wait by the phone expecting your call while I am grabbing a hold of my own life and trying not to let go

Take me along and don’t leave me behind and let me go because I already reached my limit of three strikes as the thunder likes to bowl and then the lights go off and all I see are my raindrops bleeding tears from all the roses of me where I am just reaching for the pen to write down any memory before it is lost and then the sun comes out and I see the clouds in the blue before the time with you slips away from me to you

Take me along please don’t leave me anytime soon I still need you here to hold me and even though I may hold back because I am afraid of getting hurt by losing you knowing that I am not good enough to love you because I don’t want to look at you like you are a stranger to the rain on my skin.

Just rain on my skin

Leave my teardrops in the rain

While I am alone.

4 thoughts on “Hold Me Through the Rain

Leave a comment