Gray colored skies I wish I had my eye on you because even through the midnight I try to stay up all night with my eyes dreaming open and closed just to see if you will show up today or tomorrow 

Then the clock strikes morning and I start to cry because I wondered when it would turn midnight again because only I can see you through the dark and the skies of the stars almost like the mottled sky page doesn’t bother my eyes because I am only looking at you through the lighthouse with a telescope 

But I wondered if you ever checked the clock the same as me and stay up at night like me missing the me the same way we used to be and if every star in your dreams is the same way as you missing me the same. 

Missing you the same 

I wondered if you missed me 

The same way or not?

https://amanpan.blog/2023/10/31/moonashed-weekly-prompt-mottled-sky-page/comment-page-1/#comments

2 thoughts on “In the meantime I will love you

Leave a comment