Leaving me brokenhearted while my heart is dialing your number on the phone that is not a touch screen or a fingerprint Face ID to know the password to unlock the code but a landline where I just dial the numbers and see if you received the call on the other end and where there’s no caller id I just listen for the ring

Even if you could ignore the call and leave me brokenhearted all over again I could count so many hourglasses of time and time again where this love almost left me in quicksand and brokenhearted through the voice of the words in the ink

Leave me brokenhearted again and see where this goes and if I ever dial your number on the telephone or if I listen for that same ringtone.

Layered with all the

Glass of emotions being

All Brokenhearted.

“Silence falls, erasing all separateness.”

– Richard Powers

https://reinventionsreena.wordpress.com/2023/11/02/reenas-xploration-challenge-304-2/

https://alwayswrite.blog/2023/11/01/wq-44-frightful-and-symmetrical-layers-of-wisdom-and-love/comment-page-1/#comments

4 thoughts on “Leaving me brokenhearted at the end of the night

  1. That’s one glass I wouldn’t want anyone to drink out of, one layered with brokenhearted emotions. I wouldn’t want to drink shards of glass either. I hope your heroine can find a better cure for her broken heart. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment