Love in the Dark,

Turn out the lights

I am flying on a plane in my mind

And it may seem like I am living on impulse

But I am tired of waiting on the day we will meet again

While I am making a list of my coping strategies

Titled: Ten Reasons Why It Is Hard to Let You Go

As long as I’m burning, the flame will be yours even if the quicksand is plain, I will only see it has glass, that turns into butterfly wings

As long as I’m burning, the flame will be yours no matter what I think, I will always carry your torch, guiding me through the love in the dark

As long as I’m burning, the flame will be yours yet, I will always find you in another lifetime because what’s mine is yours and yours is mine where love in the dark could never break time

As long as I’m burning, the flame will be yours, and meeting you made me wish I believed in destiny too because I know that everything happens for a reason

As long as I’m burning, the flame will be yours in the very deep ocean, I still couldn’t drown enough in the glass that broke my love in the dark of the night

As long as I’m burning, the flame will be yours where does a moment have to be long in order to be significant? Or does time continue in our minds?

As long as I’m burning the flame will be yours as long as we put the water underneath the bridge and promise to never bring the past up to the surface

As long as I’m burning the flame will be yours and I will never find a way to ever walk away because for you I will always find a way to stay

As long as I’m burning the flame will be yours for I will never runaway, runaway, from you, even though it may get hard when my heart begins to shatter

As long as I’m burning the flame will be yours and I wouldn’t mind carrying the imprint of our love story on my lips.

Leave a comment