Dear Diary, I hope you never forget about me and what we had because I know that I never forgot about the teardrops that I cried and how it felt to hug you and to feel secure with you and now I am stuck on the fact that I cannot help but miss you even though you may not see the whole picture now because you are blind by the blurred lines of the glass even though the roses already had fallen down and left the tears on the ground along with the scars of the past.

Dear Diary, I hope you find the resourceful mind to create social media because that is the only way you are going to get into contact with me and whether you like it or not there is no getting out of it because even though you want to be stubborn about it and take a different route I am tired of everyone taking shortcuts to my heart when they cannot seem to find me on the GPS.

Dear Diary, why is it so hard to find a love to love me? Am I really that naïve to not find a love that is worthy of my heart and for someone so easily to take it and not to give it back after they are throwing it away like trash they must have gone and lost their mind to waste my heart like that.

Dear Diary, I don’t why you can’t just tell me why you’re not taking the time to contact me when all you claim is that you miss me I wish that the day went better when we were last together but if I keep on staying in that same place that keeps popping up in my head every day and I know maybe you will not go to the reunion to see me because you would rather leave that part of you with me and the fact that sometimes it feels like you hated me and I don’t know about now if it would be any different I am not sure because I have not seen you yet and you never wanted to communicate with me in person you may say one thing but then it’s another and you get mad at me when I tell you I am seeking other options I wish you would just understand that I have to live for me not for you like I was doing in High School I used to feel guilty if other people were interested in me and I used to feel like I was doing something wrong or deceiving you when all it was just because I had strong feelings for you I didn’t feel you wanted to hear and yes sometimes it would seem like we were on two different pages but now I seeing that we are doing the same thing and I hope you can make a choice on what you want and I know you may think that I don’t want you and I believing that I shouldn’t because you have kept me waiting all this time for a love or friendship that doesn’t seem like it is every going to happen I just wish I didn’t have to fall for someone else just for you to get the picture because for right now I was only looking for one person but now I am trying to open my mind to more and it may not be a relationship but it may be more about me and who I want to be and I know that honesty is the best policy which is hard for me to say out loud which is why I am writing it all down I know I may not have a clue how you feel about me because you won’t answer me I deserve to know before I put my heart out to someone else I just want you to be honest with yourself and with me because even though I may not know how to make that my priority I know that is the best policy.

3 thoughts on “Dear Diary, Teardrops on Blurred Glass

Leave a comment